Stan Straub Author

To all of you that are following me. I want to bring everyone up to speed on my writing. As some of you know, my wife went into the hospital almost a month ago. She was so weak that she couldn’t stand let alone wike. We think it was due to a prescription medication she was given. It’s been stopped and hopefully, she’ll regain her strength. She spent a week in the hospital and then was transferred to a rehab facility for a week. After the week in rehab, she came home. I spent most of my time with her in the hospital and in the rehab center. Since stopping the medication, she’s slowly regaining her strength but I’m having to do the laundry, the cooking, and helping her get from point A to point B. I’m not complaining and in fact, I’m enjoying spending more time with her. However, because of all I’m doing, I haven’t been writing. Hopefully, she’ll get better and I’ll be able to get back to writing. I think my new book, The Terminus List, will be really good and I want to finish it but right now I feel that my wife is more important than my writing. Thank you, Stan Straub Author

2 thoughts on “Stan Straub Author

  1. You’re right, some things are more important. It’s awesome and inspiring that you are delaying your books to take care of your wife ❤ I hope she gets to feeling much better. Your readers will be here whenever you are read so no worries! Y'all take care

    Like

Leave a comment